Our judges met on 14th December, 2013 to choose the Calistro Prize grand prize winner and the recipients of the two merit awards. Happily, Suzanne Lazaroo, Marisa Repin, Animah Kosai came to a decision fairly quickly. However, although we had intended to announce the winners’ names on 31st December, 2013, we have decided to prolong the suspense and only reveal the winning entries at the Calistro Prize 2013 Awards Ceremony on 18th January, 2014.

So, if you want to know which books our judges have chosen, do attend the event at the KL Library (see below for details).

While the ceremony is scheduled for 11 a.m., there are other activities planned for that day, including the sale of books, bags and zines; writing workshops; and book launches. Do join us to show your support for Malaysian books by Malaysian authors.

A Bookish Day with the Calistro Prize

Date: 18th January 2014

Time: 10 a.m-5 p.m

Calistro Prize Awards ceremony: 11 a.m.-12.30 p.m.

Venue: The Gallery Area, Kuala Lumpur Library

1, Jalan Raja

50050, Kuala Lumpur

%d bloggers like this: